Deutsch   English   MemberArea 

The Choirs of the Parish St. Magdalena, Herzogenaurach

 

Choir und Orchester Concert 

 

Saturday March, 17th 20:00   Concert in St. Magdalena, Herzogenaurach

Sunday  Mach, 18th  17:30 Concert in Lauf,  St.Otto

Leader: Toni Rotter

  Eva-Marie Ferraro, Soprano
Markus Auerbach, Bariton

Chamber Orchester Cäcilia, Karlsbad, Tschechien

Kantorei St. Magdalena  Choir boys, Youth Choir and Adult Choir

 Ticketa at Schreibwaren Ellwanger. Children up to 12 years at no charge. 


The choirs of St. Magdalena are composed of 7 choirs with singers of all ages, from pre-school age of 5 years up to adulthood. With five children´s choirs and youth choirs (about 150 girls and boys) we have a goodly number of young singers. Our adult choir has another 60 members. Such a big number of trained singers may be exceptional within the archbishopric of Bamberg. This is the result of sound choir rehearsals and excercises with a wide and attractive repertoire of church music literature and general world music literature.

The choirs are conducted by Toni Rotter, who is the choir master and organist of our parish St. Magdalena.

Pre-school children are playfully introduced, and are supported in a seperate "mini-group" lead by the music teachers María-José Loza and Mirjana Burzlaff.

Having at their disposal mixed voices in several choirs, our singers have a repertoire of sacred music, modern gospels, pop songs as well as folk songs. They give concerts for “choir and orchestra” as for instance the Mass in D major by W. A. Mozart, the Requiem by W. A. Mozart, the Mass of St. Cecily by Ch. Gounod, the Magnificat and Mass of the children by J. Rutter and the Christmas Oratorio by J. S. Bach. The choir is accompanied by members of the Nürnberger Symphoniker, Bamberger Symphoniker or the Caecilia Kammerorchester of Karlovy Vary / Czech Republic. They give a gospel concert at St. Magdalena and in other churches of our region every year.

We are always glad about new singers. If you are interested and have abilities in singing you may just stop by. Our rehearsals take place at St. Magdalena's parish center, Kirchenplatz 4, Herzogenaurach once a week.



^ TOP

Deutsch   English   MemberArea 

Die Kantorei St. Magdalena

 

 

Die Kantorei St. Magdalena besteht aus 7 Chören mit Sängerinnen und Sängern aller Altersgruppen, von Vorschülern im Alter von 5 Jahren bis ins Erwachsenenalter. Mit fünf Kinderchören und Jugendchören (150 Mädchen und Jungen) haben wir eine große Anzahl junger Stimmen. Unser Erwachsenenchor besteht aus 60 Mitgliedern. Diese große Zahl ausgebildeter Sängerinnen und Sängern ist außergewöhnlich für unsere Erzdiözese Bamberg - ein Ergebnis von guter und gründlicher Chorarbeit mit einem weiten und attraktivem Repertoire von Kirchenmusik bis hin zu weltlicher Musikliteratur.

Die Chöre werden von Toni Rotter geleitet, dem Chorleiter und Organisten der Gemeinde St. Magdalena.

Wesentlich ist auch die stimmbildnerische Betreuung der Chöre durch die Gesangspädagogen Elisabeth Ort, Cornelia Schmid, Eva-Marie Pausch und Manuel Kraus.

Die Kleinen und die Vorschulkinder werden von der Musiklehrerin María-José Loza spielerisch zur Musik hingeführt.

Mit so vielen Stimmen in den verschiedenen Chören haben sich die Sängerinnen und Sänger ein Repertoire von Kirchenmusik, Modern Gospels, Pop Songs und Folk Songs erarbeitet. Die Chöre führen regelmäßig Werke mit “Chor und Orchester” auf, wie z.B. W. A. Mozarts Messe in D-Dur und sein Requiem, die Cäcilienmesse von Charles Gounod, das Magnificat und Mass of the Children von J. Rutter und das Weihnachtsoratorium von J. S. Bach. Der Chor wird begleitet von Mitgliedern der Nürnberger Symphoniker, Bamberger Symphoniker oder dem Caecilia Kammerorchester von Karlovy Vary / Tschechien. Jährlich wird ein Gospel Konzert in St. Magdalena und in anderen Kirchen der Region aufgeführt.

Wir freuen uns immer wieder auf neue Stimmen. Wenn Sie Interesse und eine gute Stimme haben, dann können Sie gerne vorbeischauen und mit unserem Chorleiter Toni Rotter Kontakt aufnehmen. Unsere Chorproben sind wöchentlich im Pfarrzentrum, Kirchenplatz 4, Herzogenaurach.

 


^ TOP